Southern Beauty

I find myself getting lost in those deep blue eyes of hers
It’s all that southern charm I’m loving every minute of it
From the stories to the sweet tea and that southern draw

She’s a free spirit always seeking the next great adventure
Usually with the help of Starbucks and a road map
There’s got to be pixie dust in that sun-soaked hair of hers

My favorite  pearl snap still has her perfume scent on it
She stole my ball cap and we danced in the parking lot
Made an 11:11 wish while waiting for her red eye flight

I don’t know what I did to deserve her but I’m grateful
It’s all that southern charm I loved every minute of it
Someday soon I’ll see those deep blue eyes of hers again

Copyright © 2017 SJ Falling Rock

Leave a comment

Poetic Storytelling

The official Website of SJ Falling Rock