Even with A Heavy Heart…

I’m Thankful for the 5 and half months we shared and the life we’re creating. This pain changes constantly but with it being Thanksgiving there is a deep longing for you my light. I know it’s not right to question God but sometimes I really wish I knew why. You’ve been gone almost as long as we had on this earth. What a stark contrast between joy and sorrow. You continue to let me know you’re around. Whether it’s a song or a vivid dream or catching your scent out of nowhere.

My light, My Love, My Guardian Angel. I can’t wait for the day I see you again. Til then I hope you, My Dad and Christian get to know each other. The silence is deafening sometime but that’s when our shared faith helps so much. What I wouldn’t give to share today with you and our families. I wouldn’t trade our time for anything in in the world. Oh how I miss what was and what will never be this side of eternity.

I love you goofball,

Leave a comment

Poetic Storytelling

The official Website of SJ Falling Rock